Cookie Banner Guidance

We use cookies to enhance your experience, for analytics and to show you offers tailored to your interests on our site and third party sites. We may share your information with our advertising and analytic partners. Find out more about cookies by reading our updated Cookie Policy, which contains further information about the cookies and other technologies that we use and information about how to disable them. By clicking "Accept", you agree to our use of cookies and similar technologies.

We have updated our Privacy Policy effective 25 May, 2018. Please click here to read our updated Policy.

Next Up


29th December



Coming Soon

Episode 2

An Angel in Paradise

It's been 18 months since the new orangutan class arrived on the island, but they can still get into trouble, and two travellers have to help the baby orangs.

Coming Soon

Episode 3

No Borders

Lone makes the tough decision to allow free access between islands. She hopes that the youngsters on Orangutan Island will learn from the elders on Palas Island.

Coming Soon

Episode 4

Sink or Swim

Mature orangutan Hamlet takes drastic action when a flash flood prevents him from reaching his feeding platform. Will his groundbreaking behaviour cost him his life?

Coming Soon

Episode 5

Fight Club

Anarchy rules in the power vacuum left by Hamlet. The stakes are high as tenacious contender Reno vies for dominance with the older Palas Island males.

Coming Soon

Episode 6

Kindred Spirits

Conflict between the two orangutan communities transforms into a perilous contest in which maladjusted orang Jordan could lose his life.

Coming Soon

Episode 7

We Are Family

Exhausted from her motherly duties with baby orang Hardi, Kiki will never get a break unless she decides to let the other females do the unthinkable - babysit!

Coming Soon

Episode 8

Where There's Smoke...

Reno's attempt to find his place in the island's society turns play into disaster. Meanwhile, Saturnus's naughty act sheds light on the current hierarchy.

Coming Soon

Episode 9

Double-Edged Sword

Hamlet takes a walk on the wild side, which could compromise his entire future. Meanwhile, a plump Chen Chen returns from the clinic fully mended.

Coming Soon

Episode 10

Teen Angst

The hormone-fuelled Palas Island males go on a rampage, targeting Kiki. Is her baby, Hardi, next? Elsewhere, there's a problem with Bonita's health.