About The Show

An exploration of some of the most compelling crimes from previous decades, that gripped the imagination and provided a huge challenge for law enforcement agencies.


Episode 1

Black Sheep

Four members of the Mark family are found murdered on the sprawling Mark Family farm. Police suspect someone close to the family is responsible.

Episode 2

Coffin For Christmas

A real estate heiress is kidnapped and buried alive in a coffin-like "capsule." The FBI race to find the culprit before her time underground runs out.

Episode 3

Hearts Of Darkness

A boy from one of Chicago's wealthiest families is kidnapped and found murdered. The investigation zeroes in on a pair of thrill-seeking college students.

Episode 4

The Bad Old Days

Panic grips Chicago after three bizarre and savage murders go unsolved. A warning message scrawled in lipstick on the wall at one crime scene adds to the fear.

Episode 5

A Woman's Place

One morning, ten-year-old Leona O'Loughlin doesn't show up for school while her father falls violently ill. Is someone trying to eliminate the entire family?

Episode 6

Beast With A Badge

When a cop is wrongfully accused of sexually assaulting two teenage girls, his friend works to exonerate him. He faces entrenched racism to find the real culprit.

Episode 7

Mother's Little Helper

76-year-old Franklin Bradshaw is found killed in his auto-parts store. Detectives soon suspect his strained family history has something to do with his death.

Episode 8

Once Upon A Crime

When the Clutter family are brutally murdered, it triggers a nationwide search for the killers. But detectives face the fact that they may have died for no reason.

Latest Posts