Episode 1

I Whispered Her Name

In 2001, Kathleen Peterson is found dead at the foot of a staircase in her home. At first deemed an accident, police soon suspect the victim's husband.

Episode 2

Lightning Strikes Twice

Investigators discover that 16 years ago, Michael Peterson's friend Liz Ratliff also died at the bottom of a staircase, lying in a pool of blood.

Episode 3

Reversal Of Fortune

The defence unveils what they claim is a sought-after piece of evidence. Shock revelations about an expert witness threaten to unravel the entire case.